the make up

we, women love make up, cosmetic so much. aren’t we? what? men love it too, no comment on that but if you are talking about skin care, yes they should. bad weather these days, air pollution every where, at least all of us need face cleanser.

what product do you use? i’m lonely, talk to me please. nope, no one. okay then.

back to me and myself talking to no one. i love make up, it gives strengthen my personality, brighten what needs to be brighten.

starter
as we all should do, we must wash our hand and face apply any cosmetic on our face. wash your hand, wash your hand. we do not want any germ paste on with make up. gross.
i apply my trusted (so far) toner from Neutrogena. you can easily buy this from Guardian. gently tap it with your hand, i don’t fancy cotton and that is why i must wash my hands. let it dry on its own.

make up sesh
after my toner is absorbed into my skin, i apply my trusted (so far) foundation which i happen forgot to bring it to the office today. i use Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse or in a case where i forgot, i use Maybelline Clear Smooth B.B Cream. i love both. i apply it with my finger, soft and gentle.
next, i apply again another product from Maybelline, Clear Smooth Shine Free Cake Powder (what a long name for a compact powder). this is one, i use sponge okay, i am not crazy.

continue with lips and eyes.
first i rarely apply eye shadow, actually it has been 4 years since the last time i applied. i just use simple eye liner which i draw it a little bolder as if i have eye shadow on me. couple of months ago, i starter to draw my eyebrow but not too much, just to make sure i look like i have eyebrows.
for my beautiful lips (duhhh), i use many but not in one time. my current obsession is Moisture Boost Lipcolor Balm in Latte by SilkyGirl. Other lipsticks are
1. MoistureShine in Naked Truth by SilkyGirl
2. Peachy Scene by Maybelline

i wish i own lip color in coral. i dream to have that color.

finishing
as i walk and ride public transportation, i need to make sure my make up is still there on my face when i reach office. so i use Bio-essence Miracle Bio Water which i read it is good to sustain your make up and also moisturising and soothing your skin.

image
done. i am ready to go! anyone, free date?

as you can see, i use Maybelline too much and i would like change and my friend here just mention about this new product which came in to Malaysia early this year. it is Catrice. price range is affordable within my 500 ringgit malaysia allowance. i have to skip lunch and dinner, of course.

till then.

Leave a Reply

